UA's leadership team


Dr. Gary L.

Office of the President

Academic leadership

Dr. Joe Urgo, interim executive vice president/provost

Office of Academic Affairs


See bios for each dean

Dr. Aimée L. deChambeau
Dean, University Libraries

Dr. Ali Dhinojwala
Interim Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering

Dr. Susan Hanlon
Interim Dean, College of Business Administration

Dr. Michael Johanyak
Acting Dean, College of Applied Science and Technology

Dr. Timothy McCarragher
Acting Dean, College of Health Professions

Dr. Craig Menzemer
Interim Dean, College of Engineering

Christopher C.J. Peters
Dean, School of Law

Dr. Dane Quinn
Acting Dean, Drs. Gary B. and Pamela S. Williams Honors College

Dr. Marnie Saunders
Acting Dean, Graduate School

Dr. Linda Subich
Interim Dean, Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Jarrod Tudor
Dean, Wayne College
Interim Dean, LeBron James Family Foundation College of Education

Vice presidents

See bios for each vice president

Kimberly M. Cole
Vice President of Development
Executive Director, The University of Akron Foundation

M. Celeste Cook
Vice President and General Counsel

Tammy Ewin
Vice President, Chief Communication and Marketing Officer

Wayne Hill
Vice President/Chief of Staff

Jolene Lane
Vice President for Inclusion and Equity, and Title IX Coordinator

Dr. John A. Messina
Vice President for Student Affairs

Nathan J. Mortimer
Vice President of Operations

Rex Ramsier
Executive Vice President/Chief Administrative Officer

Dr. Stephen Storck
Interim Chief Financial Officer